Gone.

This is like an opposite version of my last poem, “This Feeling”, in terms of happiness and sadness. At times, it is fun writing the same thing from the point of view of two extremely different feelings. It is more of an experimental way of finding out how well you know your feelings and how well you can explain them. I hope you like it. šŸ™‚

GONE.

And this feeling never ends.

You’re dripping out of my hands like saline water,

So salty from my tears, that I have like blood on my hands.

My eyes are burning red by now.

Don’t remember since when did I start to cry.

So is this how it’s going to be ?

I thought we were forever.

So, I asked you to stay,

Just to disappear from my life again.

I’m giving you a chance,

Just to stop me from crying.

But it’s a long way back.

Now, you’re not coming back.

It is darker this time.

I didn’t know new moons appeared so fast in life.

I guess it was always so possible,

But I was busy ignoring my ignorance,

For us, for you, but maybe just for me,

Because that is all that I have ever been.

And we are back again.

To leaving and going and leaving again.

I guess I knew how this will be like.

But then I like this feeling of what feeling would be like.

So we go on and on, being just who we are.

And this feeling never ends.

One thought on “Gone.

Leave a comment