The Dreamer.

We all dream. Some of us like it, some do not. Here is a poem about a dreamer, who prefers her dreams more than the world she lives in. Read along.

THE DREAMER.

I am a dreamer.
I dream of you and everything.
Of the shallow seas and the shallow hearts.
Of the scented trees and the emotionless darts.

 

I am a dreamer.
But why do I dream ?
To feel you in my heart.
To feel you in my lungs.
For I sing to you when I dream of you.
So I dream, to dream of you.
In those shallow seas, near those scented trees.
With no shallow hearts poisoned with emotionless darts.

 

I am a dreamer.
But I am more than just you.
For I see what I feel.
More clear in every sleep.

 

You only see what I make you see,
For I am a dreamer, I manipulate with you dreams.
To see me as I see you.
To make you believe in me as I in you.

 

I am a dreamer.
I wander off my path.
Not as a mistake but as a decision.
To see outside this world with more precision.

 

I am a dreamer.
And I can’t stop dreaming.
For if I do, I might lose all of me
In a world so dark and deep.
No more of you, no more of me.
So I dream, as I dream.

4 comments

  1. shakeclouds · August 23, 2014

    awesome!

    Like

  2. Andina · August 24, 2014

    Very nice poem 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

