Summer

I thought I understood it. But the interpretation of poems just wavers every time you lay your eyes upon it. I wrote this one long ago. And now I revive it. I hope you like it.

SUMMER

My heart swoons with surprise
As the summer wind flows
The stream of sleepiness disappears as fast as it shows
My head is overwhelmed
With the excitement that throbs
In the pulse of my heart
As the summer wind blows.

Things seem easy
As the summer wind flows
Like a bloodline of happiness
As if the winter won’t show
Flying with amazement
The butterflies in my stomach
My heart is elated
As the summer wind blows.

Life seems a dream.
As the summer wind flows
No memory of the past
No future seems to go
Lying low in the grass
as soft as snow
My heart is puzzled in stretches
As the summer wind blows.

My eyes suddenly open.
The summer wind stops its flow.
No more dreams in the present.
Past and future still hold.
Stirred happiness, dead butterflies.
Soon the winter will show.
But my heart will wait,
For the summer wind to blow.

Leave a Reply

