Failed Fantasies

To the happenstances that occur in time,

To get us off of our feet in life,

Low sounds of mysteries in my mind,

Makes me sound so offbeat all the time.

 I end up making stupid rhymes,

Just wondering if you were mine,

But closure just seems to be another proposition of delight,

That I can’t contain when I see you smile.

But I am tired of all your kind,

Makes me feel so blind when I look in your eyes,

Clouds of sorrow, Tired of the fight.

Too mad to be, can’t be me tonight.

I am not who I was, or will ever be like,

I am done pretending it ever made any sense in my life,

Forgetting, feeling I’m done with your lies,

It’s over, I promise, it won’t happen another time.

Featured Image location –

http://ryn004.deviantart.com/art/Sad-and-alone-188733953

Leave a Reply

