The Other Side

I wake up everyday
Just to look at the other side.
The magnificence of another kind.
That connects me to another mind.

I want to believe
That something awaits me on the other side.
The truth or some tragedy,
A destiny that I can’t yet reach.

Where will I be
When I find the other side?
Another dimension as a whole?
Or just a succumbing black hole?

But what if
There is no other side?
No whisper of a different life,
No image of the another kind.

Thinking no more,
I give myself away to the other side.
My curiosity drives me.
Is this love or an obsessive belief?

But I don’t reach the other side.
Still stuck in a relative center.
I don’t know where I am,
But I don’t want to step back either.

I wake up yet another day
And find me looking at the other side.
Still at that same spot.
Waiting for that same accord.

Another side might find me
If I find myself too.
But till then I guess
This side will have to do.

 

Featured Image- http://www.opendoorpersonnel.com/

One comment

  1. Ngobesing Romanus · December 11, 2015

    It’s hard to know what exits on the other side; if it exists at all; but good to be prudent and get ready for it just in case it actually exists.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

