Another Challenge

Too much to think about today.
Too much to do, too much to blame.
I want so much to plan an escape.
I want to go so far away.

Let’s get this over with this time.
I guess for that I should rewind.
To all the times I felt alike.
And how wonderful things fell in line.

Too much to see, too much to feel.
I hope I can grasp all this in.
I might not get this chance again.
I’ve got to make the most, for a change.

I need to start understanding.
Though it’s hard, I’ve got to start trying.
Let’s have fun in this river of challenge.
And make them remember who swam across this clammer.

 

 

 

Featured Image – https://midlifemacgyver.com/2015/08/02/8-excellent-reasons-to-challenge-yourself/

 

Leave a Reply

