Take Me Away…

Back in Friday lights,
Spending the hours dry,
Waiting for the Saturday nights,
It’s hard to hold on my sighs.
I’m tired all the time,
What’s been happening to my life,
I can’t go on this way,
When I’m not yet done with the days.
But I just want to end the fire that’s burning,
Stay in hiding from those smoky yearnings.
But I can’t go no where,
When I’m not yet done with this place,
And nobody seems to be here to take me away,
Just take me away.
Because I can’t circumscribe my ending anymore.
So, take me away,
Just take me away,
Because I can’t run from your lies when you’re at my door.

Back in violent tides,
Drinking from my salty eyes,
Spending the hours in circles trying to see past your disguise.
So I sedulously wait,
For when my alacrity can escape,
And become its own person,
Away from you, away to recover.
So take me away,
Just take me away,
Because I can’t circumscribe my ending anymore.
So, take me away,
Just take me away,
Because I can’t run from your lies when you’re at my door.

Leave a Reply

