Not That Kinda Girl…

I’m not the kinda girl who loves to keep up with people;
I don’t like texting, or even looking at my phone for those reasons.
I’m not the kinda girl who gregariously runs into others;
Or the kind who can sit around, gossiping about lovers.

I’m not the kinda girl who feels much sympathy.
For those who deserve to have it, are the only ones who can have it from me.
I’m not the kinda girl who can tolerate those who beg for empathy;
I can’t feel something just because you want it from me.

I’m not the kinda girl who shows off that she is weak.
I’d rather shield myself with sarcasm than have someone pity me.
But I’m not the kinda girl who doesn’t help those in need.
I’m always there was my friends, no matter how big the problem might be.

I’m not the kinda girl who is inhibited.
Introversion is a personality, not a restriction from within.
I’m not the kinda girl who cares about other’s business.
Everyone’s life is theirs, not your way to fit in.

 

I’m just a girl who likes to be alone;
Sometimes forever, sometimes not.
I’m just a girl who cherishes her friends a lot;
There are only a few who can make to laugh at what not.

I’m just a girl who falls in love in minutes;
With a book or a person, or music itself.
I’m just a girl who is as happy as she is feeling.
I’m as readable as a book, but open to every meaning.

I’m complicated is all I know,
Waiting for someone who can elicit me some more,
Make me understand why I understand things,
Who can make me realize who I am in “this thing”.

Leave a Reply

