Wanderlust…(Part 2)

This is the follow up to Wanderlust (Part 1). More to come every week. Enjoy ! 🙂

WANDERLUST (PART 2)


And I waited as darkness grew darker;
Even when blood felt like a cold shower;
And as the air ran dry;
And the birds forgot how to fly.

But nothing felt as different
As my own existence;
And the way people saw me
Changed like the night lights around me.

Stuck in my wanderlust, in this icey blaze,
I walked on the streets in blue-black haze,
Through the lights of these bulbs in the chase,
Avoiding glances from the traffic glaze…

Leave a Reply

