Sorrow…

I think we make a mistake by taking our sorrow too seriously. It’s nothing that can’t be overcome. But then again, I realized that only after finishing this poem. It’s weird how we keep searching for answers all our lives but they just appear out of nowhere when we try to express our feelings on a paper…

SORROW

What do I do
With my sorrow?
I don’t understand
Why it still hurts.

All these long hours,
So many days have gone,
Searching for reason
And remedies.

Why do I cry?
So pressurized;
Standing still
In the limelight.

Why does it matter?
All these years since
I last felt
My happiness.

But love is cruel,
It keeps me grounded.
From ending myself;
Saving my life.

Why does it matter?
My sufferings,
Caused by myself,
Nobody else.

Why do I cry?
Watch the moonlight
Going undercover
Pave way for the sunrise.

What is happening?
Is this madness?
Watching my mistakes,
Laughing on my face.

I can’t help it.
All my sadness,
Choking my neck
Cold to the core.

But love is cruel,
It keeps me grounded.
From ending myself;
Saving my life.

Why can’t I end it?
A new beginning
Waiting for what’s waiting
In the afterlife.

Should this matter?
All my matters
Crumbling
My smile.

Waiting,
Predicating,
For the right reasons
To be here.

What will happen?
Will it matter?
When it all ends
Will it be real?

‘Cause love is cruel,
It keeps me grounded.
From ending myself;
Saving my life.

FEATURED IMAGE –

http://pixhome.blogspot.in/2015/06/cute-girl-heart-broken-and-upset-after-love-breakup-emotions-images.html

Leave a Reply

