Me And Everything In Between…

Sometimes I fall down this wall,
Falling deep into this world I created
In my head, with everything that I am;
All of it with my thoughts, imaginative.

I am not usually aware of myself
Or my thoughts, because it will be presumptuous
To think you know exactly who you are;
Though the Pythia was right, I know that is hard.

So, when I start writing it’s as if
I open this portal into my thoughts;
I jump into the right answers and the right moves,
And for that moment, all my doubts are gone.

And I wish I could capture the essence of this,
So, I sketch a reminder of my free fall.
And everything between the land and me
Is all that I need to be aware of.

Leave a Reply

