The Start of Something Beautiful…

I saw you
Not like I look at everyone around;
But like you
Make me want to see through
Our diaphanous pasts.

So deep
Those icy blue eyes
I didn’t think I’ll ever see.
And I know
This is something wonderful.

If it’s true…
Is this the start of something beautiful?
With you
Well then I’ll give it a chance.

You look at me;
Blue turns to green;
And I smile
This must be the first time.

You gleam
And I blush;
By those looks of yours,
I know you can sense this all.

And I hope
That you will be the one
I’ve been waiting for.
So, it seems
That this may be
what I’ve been looking for.

If it’s true…
Is this the start of something beautiful?
With you
Well then I’ll give it a chance.

Featured Image –

http://tophdimgs.com/378130-first-love.html

2 comments

  1. mariasjostrand · March 23

    Lovely 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

