Witch…

Blood is pouring out of my heart,
It aches, it’s sore;
there’s no one left who’ll
Mend this heart,
oh no,
It’s over.

I wait, pretend, and stay forever
Believing love is a panacea for all
Of this pain I feel
When you won’t love me
Enough;
It’s over.

They all keep their distance
Away, like I’m a witch.
They break my heart,
As if I wouldn’t flinch.
They treat me like
I’m invisible,
Like a witch.
Am I a witch?

Love is pouring out of the kisses
They give each other; spare me the disses
That are just for me;
Stolen kisses don’t seem to be.

I wish I could have this love;
That touch, that glimpse, that “la la land” vision,
But all I have is disapproval
Towards me;
Love doesn’t seem to be.

They all keep their distance
Away, like I’m a witch.
They break my heart,
As if I wouldn’t flinch.
They treat me like
I’m invisible,
Like a witch.
Am I a witch?

They say that I don’t deserve
Love from someone else,
That I’m hideous inside out,
Just like a witch.
No, nothing special,
Just a little glitch.
Am I witch?

Featured image – Effy Stonem (Skins) portrayed by Kaya Scodelario

Leave a Reply

