Your Song…

Your song is a distant memory
That I hide beneath all my other feelings;
It showcases my lost dreams and fears
That need not be seen.

Your song is piled along
With all the other music I made through my life;
Along with the darker shades of blue
And the lighter shades of scarlet.

Your song is a smile
That I have never shown to anyone;
Not even you deserve to see
What you mean to me.

I’m so afraid I’ll lose this
Essence of happiness you give me;
I’m so scared I’ll forget
All of what you make me feel.

So I keep your song in my head
So all that is left is love to be felt.

 

Featured Image –

https://www.edmsauce.com/2014/05/07/sonys-new-cassette-tape-holds-64750000-songs/

 

Leave a Reply

