Let Things Be…

via Daily Prompt: Meddle

Why make me smile?
why make me cry?
Why make things worse?
Or make them sad?
Why can’t you just let me be me?
Why can’t you let there be peace?

Why change others for your sake?
Why change everything but you?
Why make do with yourself?
When the real change awaits in you.

Why mend fights not yours to be mended?
Why kiss guys not yours to be kissed?
Why come in between things not your business?
Why pretend that nobody’ll notice?

Help those who need help,
But no one asked for a meddler;
Keep your selfishness to yourself,
No one needs your rationalisations.

So, go home,
Do something productive;
Get out of my head, get into yours.
And instead of cindering on my flaws,
Get a hang of your own faults.

Leave a Reply

