My Angel….

A man falls in love with a woman he believes to have angelic qualities. As he finds and loses her, read along the trial of his emotions as he struggles with her loss…

MY ANGEL

I knew an Angel,
She lived in such divine.
I was her stranger,
But she still loved me just fine.
I just couldn’t see through
with all of her so cool.

I asked my Angel
So why do u live with “lives”?
You are an Angel,
You belong up in the sky.
And she smiled and said
It’s all just a part of a plan.

And I sit here looking out of the window,
I like seeing my Angel from far away in the limbo,
As she had been watching me since ages from clouds above,
I swear, oh my Angel, I’ll make it right for you my love.

I met the Goddess,
She held her head up high;
But my Angel,
Was just another crime
In the eyes of
Beauty and charm and clarity.

She told my Angel
You should come back home;
People are lonely souls,
You can’t help them all alone;
And I watched her take my Angel from me.

And I sit here looking out of the window,
I like seeing my Angel from far away in the limbo,
As she had been watching me since ages from clouds above,
I swear, oh my Angel, I’ll make it right for you my love.

Will my Angel
Ever come back to me?
I miss her so much,
It hurts me way too deep.
But in the end rainbows end, high and low.
So, I guess I would have to let go.

 

Featured Image –
(I know it is not related to the post, but it helps in not getting overwhelmed by tragic stories)
I take this moment to introduce my lovely angel (whose main hobbies include eating and mating…and not getting clicked easily). If you like fish (and/or aquatic plants, snails) too, let me know, I’d love to share my aquarium stories here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

